Wild West Justice?


Important note: prior to absorbing this post, I recommend perusing my introduction page for a proper preface of my diplomatic advocacy mission.

For the benefit of those vigilantes boiling in disgust over the Casey Anthony Verdict, perhaps we should attempt their mollification by advocating the abolishment of the jury system and try all criminals in a media circus? What would be next, early American Wild West lynch mobs?

What makes these ranting rightr-field, upper nose-bleed, bleacher-seat jurors think they know more than the trial jury? If any blame for the verdict is to be established, the prosecution should be the first on the suspect list for the failure to present enough evidence to convince the jury to overcome reasonable doubt. Why vilify 12 responsible citizens who sacrificed much precious time and many essential American Dollars in income for inconsequential “pennies” in government compensation to wade through the confusing morass of complicated court system procedure and the subterfuge of attorneys highly trained in convoluting all that is right and moral?

Moreover, it is possible that even though Ms. Anthony appears to be an irresponsible mother, she may not be guity of murder. We must remember that America was built on the crucial importance of individual rights and that it is better, though a distasteful thought, for a guilty person to be freed than an innocent one to be unjustly punished and for an unbearable number of years be forced to endure the debilitating ravages of our brutal prison system.

Sincerely,
Jerry Clifford, the Word Guru

I need and desire constructive comments of any kind, for they are a necessary educational and enlightenment process. Please visit the comment section at the bottom of this page or email direct: wordguru.jc@gmail.com Thank you.

This entry was posted in Current events analysis, Law and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wild West Justice?

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate press button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding blog! I think for the time being i’ll settle for bookmarking and including your Rss feed to my Google account. I look ahead to fresh updates and will promote this blog with my Facebook group: )

  2. hyips says:

    Excellent goods from you, man. Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru informations.

  3. I agree with your Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru, great post.

  4. Your Article about Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru Very fantastic visual appeal on this internet site , I’d rate it 10 10.

  5. Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more Wild West Justice? | The Word Guru again from you. Thanks For Share .

  6. Marion Shere says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a give money press button! I’d definitely give money for this outstanding web page! I think at this point i’ll be satisfied with bookmarking and placing your Feed to my Google account. I look ahead to fresh messages and will promote this blog with my Facebook team: )

  7. Exceptional page and even quick to help you comprehend justification. Exactly how can As i continue acquiring concur to help you place part belonging to the guide inside new newssheet? Getting right credit standing you that journalist and even backlink with the internet site won’t even be a concern.

  8. Excellent article and easy to realize explanation. How do I go about getting permission to post element of the content in my upcoming newsletter? Giving proper credit to you the author and link to the site would not be a problem.

Please leave a comment

